Erasmus+ Coordinator: Prof. Ria Georgiadis

Era-Places, Erasmus Placements Coordinator: Assist. Prof. Aikaterini Michopoulou

Deputy Erasmus+ and Erasmus Placements Coordinator: Assist. Prof. Dimitrios Ktistakis

Students can get informed on Erasmus+ issues by the Erasmus+ Ionian University Office website and by the link

European Credit Transfer System (ECTS)

In order to facilitate student mobility within the program Erasmus+, the Department of Music Studies has adopted the European credit transfer system according to European standards.
The academic year is divided into two semesters, which correspond to 30 ECTS credits at a minimum, while 300 ECTS credits are required for graduation. Students who are seeking information about curricula and subjects offered to incoming exchange students can contact the Erasmus+ Coordinator of the Department of Music Studies, Assoc. Prof. Ria Georgiadis.

*Collaborating Institutions in the framework of Erasmus+ (*)

*The list below is indicative. Students which are seeking potential hosting institutions in the framework of Erasmus+, are kindly requested always to consult the relevant list which is published on the website of the Central Erasmus+ Office of Ionian University.

- Anton Bruckner Privatuniversitδt fόr Musik, Schauspiel und Tanz, Linz
- Universitδt fόr Musik und Darstellende Kunst Wien
- Joseph Haydn Conservatoire of the Province of Burgenland, Eisenstadt
- Kunstuniversitat, Graz
- Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna

- National Academy of Music "Prof. Pancho Vladigerov", Sofia
- Academy of Music, Dance and Fine Arts, Plovdiv

Czech Republic:
- Masaryk University-Dept. of Musicology, Brno

- University of Nicosia
- European University of Cyprus, Nicosia

- Royal Academy of Music, Aarhus/Aalborg
- University of Copenhagen, Saxo Institute

- Esthonian Academy of Music & Theatre, Tallin

- Sibelius Academy, Helsinki - Karelia University of Applied Sciences, Joensuu
- JAMK University of Applied Sciences, Jyväskylä

- Hochschule fόr Musik Dresden
- Staatliche Hochschule fόr Musik, Trossingen
- Universitat der Kunste Berlin - Hochschule für Musik und Theater, Hannover
- Hochschule fur Musik "Franz Liszt", Weimar
- Hochschule fur Musik, Detmold
- Musikhochschule, Lubeck

- Newpark Music Centre
- Royal Irish Academy of Music, Dublin

- Conservatorio Statale di Musica "Agostino Steffani", Castelfranco Veneto
- Conservatorio di Musica Nino Rota, Monopoli
- Conservatorio C.Pollini -Padova
- Conservatorio di Musica di Stato Antonio Scontrino,Trapani
- Conservatorio di Musica Benedeteo Marcello -Venezia
- Conservatorio di Musica di Vicenza
- Conservatorio di Musica Stanisiao Giacomantonio di Cosenza
- Conservatorio ''Santa Cecilia'', Roma
- Conservatorio di Musica E.F. Dall'Abaco di Verona
- ISSM Conservatorio “Guido Cantelli” di Novara
- Conservatorio V. Bellini di Palermo
- Conservatorio di Musica ”Arrigo Boito” di Parma
- Conservatorio "San Pietro a Majella", Napoli
- Conservatorio di Musica "Nicolo Piccinni", Bari
- Conservatorio di Musica "Lucio Campiani", Mantova
- Conservatorio di Musica "G. Pierluigi de Palestrina", Cagliari
- Conservatorio Statale di Musica "Umberto Giordano", Foggia

- Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre Vilnius

- Hogenschool der Kunsten, Den Haag
- HKU Univesity of Arts, Utrecht
- Codarts Hogenschool voor de Kunsten, Rotterdam

- Akademia Muzyczna im. Ignacego Jana Paderewskiego, Poznan
- Akademia Muzyczna im. Stanisława Moniuszki Gdansk

- Universidade Lusiada de Lisboa

- National University of Music Bucharest

- Conservatorio Superior de Musica «J.Rodrigo» de Valencia
- Conservatorio Superior „Salvador Seguí“ de Castellón
- Conservatorio Superior de Música da Coruña
- Conservatorio Superior de Música de Navarra
- Conservatorio Superior de Musica de Castilla la Mancha
- Conservatorio Superior de Música de Canarias

- Stockholm University College of Music Education

- Dokuz Eylül Üniversitesi,Devlet Konservatuvari, Izmir
- Yasar University Department of Music, Izmir
- Trakya Universitesi (State Conservatory), Edirne

- De Montford University, Leicester
- Anglia Ruskin University
- University of York

Updated: 26-03-2024
Text To SpeechText To Speech Text ReadabilityText Readability Color ContrastColor Contrast
Accessibility Options